Yu-Gi-Oh! South African Trade Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Bunch of questions..

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Mattoz

Mattoz

Bunch of questions.. Empty
PostSubject: Bunch of questions..   Bunch of questions.. EmptyWed Mar 28, 2012 10:59 am

Hey guys, im new to the scene here in South Africa. Coming from the UK I played the game for a few years but recently have a newfound intrest in .

I just have a couple of questions needing answered before I can really start playing.

Firstly; Where to you guys get your cards from? (Singles and structures mainly.) If you could list a trusted website/s and fill me in on how getting cards from overseas works that would be appreciated.

Secondly, iv recently moved from durban to Pretoria and would like to know if there are active tournaments or just get-togethers in and around the pretoria area?

Thanks
Matt
Back to top Go down
Chris24

Chris24

PostSubject: Re: Bunch of questions..   Bunch of questions.. EmptyWed Mar 28, 2012 5:12 pm

Hey Matt, I am a player from Jhb but I do know that the guys in Pretoria have weekly tournaments. The person in charge of that is Sabbaticus (on here)

As for singles I use trollandtoad.com but unfortunately they are not permitted to sell sealed products to anywhere outside the US.

Hope you find all you need.
Chris.
Back to top Go down
Mattoz

Mattoz

PostSubject: Re: Bunch of questions..   Bunch of questions.. EmptyWed Mar 28, 2012 5:58 pm

Thanks Chris.

By sealed products you mean booster packs, structure decks etc?
Also, how does the shipping work with troll n toad? Do you just pay extra and get it delivered to you? Pay by credit card?

Thanks
Back to top Go down
Chris24

Chris24

PostSubject: Re: Bunch of questions..   Bunch of questions.. EmptyWed Mar 28, 2012 7:15 pm